The YMCA is led by a vibrant, committed volunteer Board of Directors. These community leaders bring new perspectives and connections to the work and mission of the YMCA.


Richard L. Schmidt
C.G. Schmidt
Vice Chair/Treasurer
Jeffrery J. Lueken
Northwestern Mutual Mgmt Co.


Tina Chang
Syslogic, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair
Richard J. Canter


President & Chief Executive Officer
Carrie M. Wall
YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee



Debbie Allen
Bevan K. Baker, FACHE
City of Milwaukee

Anne Ballentine
Rogers Behavioral Health

Jessica S. Lochmann
Foley & Lardner, LLP

John W. Mellowes
Charter Manufacturing

Bruce A. Miller
National Insurance Services

Mary E. Panzer
Panzer Consulting

Jill G. Pelisek
UWM School of Bus. Admin.

Rachel Roller
Aurora Health Care

John F. Steinmiller
Milwaukee Bucks, Inc.

Robert J. Venable
Charter Manufacturing Company, Inc.

Gregory M. Wesley
Medical College of Wisconsin

Emeritus Members

Jack M. Blank

Jon Hammes
Hammes Company

Bruce E. Jacobs

Burleigh E. Jacobs

Ted D. Kellner, C.F.A.
Fiduciary Management, Inc.

John Stollenwerk

Edward J. Zore
Northwestern Mutual